Contact Us Now: (856) 848-2832

Mayor & Council

The Borough of Woodbury Heights is governed by a Mayor and six (6) Borough Council members. The Mayor is elected to a 4-year term; the Council members are elected to 3-year terms. The Mayor votes only in the event of a tie.

The Mayor and Council also serve as the town’s Board of Health.
Work sessions are held when needed on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 pm. At Workshop meetings, the governing body discusses and debates proposed resolutions, ordinances and other policy matters. Formal action (resolutions and ordinances, etc.) is reserved for regular sessions of the Council, which are usually held on the third Wednesday beginning at 7:30 pm. All public meetings have allotted time for members of the public to speak on any issues they wish to address.

William C. Packer, Mayor
(856) 384-4895
wpacker@bwhnj.com

Council Members

Committees

Phone

Email

Harold “Hap” Pye,

Public Safety

(609) 820-3210

hpye@bwhnj.com

Cara Witasick

  Joseph Getsinger

(856) 430-0651

cwitasick@bwhnj.com

   Robert Morison

Water & Sewer

(856) 812-4323rmorison@bwhnj.com

  Joseph Getsinger

Streets, Roads and Recycling

(856) 853-8039jgetsinger@bwhnj.com
Jeffrey Pitzo

Recreation & Civic

(609) 221-9573

 jpitzo@bwhnj.com    
Richard J. Gambale

Property, Education, Envtl

(609) 636-1825rgambale@bwhnj.com

 

 

 

 

COUNCIL COMMITTEES
Water & SewerRecreation & CivicStreets, Roads,& Recycle
Finance, Admin & PersonnelPolice, Fire, EMT Insurance, Property, Education and
Environmental