Contact Us Now: (856) 848-2832

Mayor & Council

The Borough of Woodbury Heights is governed by a Mayor and six (6) Borough Council members. The Mayor is elected to a 4-year term; the Council members are elected to 3-year terms. The Mayor votes only in the event of a tie.

The Mayor and Council also serve as the town’s Board of Health.
Work sessions are held when needed on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 pm. At Workshop meetings, the governing body discusses and debates proposed resolutions, ordinances and other policy matters. Formal action (resolutions and ordinances, etc.) is reserved for regular sessions of the Council, which are usually held on the third Wednesday beginning at 7:30 pm. All public meetings have allotted time for members of the public to speak on any issues they wish to address.

Robbie J. Conley, Mayor
(856) 384-4895
rconley@bwhnj.com

Council Members

Committees

Phone

Email

Harold “Hap” Pye,

Street, Trash & Recycling

856.686.0604

hpye@bwhnj.com

Cara Witasick

Water & Sewer

856-430-0651

cwitasick@bwhnj.com

Robert M. Yerka

Public Safety & Insurance

856.848.3228

ryerka@bwhnj.com

William C. Packer

Finance & Administration &
Personnel

609.617.3097

wpacker@bwhnj.com
Eshia “Jake” Jacob

 

Recreation & Civic

856.848.4328

ejacob@bwhnj.com
Richard J. Gambale

Property, Insurance, Educ. and Environmental

609-636-1825 rgambale@bwhnj.com

 

 

 

 

COUNCIL COMMITTEES
Water & Sewer

Cara Witasick, Chair
Harold “Hap” Pye
Eshia “Jake” Jacob

Recreation & Civic

Eshia “Jake” Jacob, Chair
Robert M. Yerka
Richard J. Gambale

Streets, Roads,& Recycle
Harold “Hap” Pye, Chair
Cara Witasick
William Packer
Finance, Admin & Personnel

William Packer, Chair
Cara Witasick
Richard J. Gambale

Police, Fire, EMT

Robert M. Yerka, Chair
Harold “Hap” Pye
William Packer

Insurance, Property, Education and
Environmental
Richard J. Gambale, Chair
Eshia “Jake” Jacob
Cara Witasick